Latest information and updates about COVID-19 (coronavirus) from McMaster University
Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Indigenous Faculty

Information Box Group

Dr. Benny

Resident Skelleton

Lori Davis Hill

M.H.Sc - Oneida Wolf - Six Nations

Acting Executive Director

Dr. Bernice Downey

BScN, MA, PhD (Ojibwe-Cree)

Associate Dean, Indigenous Health, Faculty of Health Sciences

Dr. Patricia Farrugia


Chair of Indigenous Health, Undergraduate MD Program
Integration Foundation Director, Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine
Orthopaedic Surgeon, Specialty in Foot and Ankle Reconstruction

Assistant Clinical Professor

Dr. Chelsea Gabel

BA, MA, PhD (Métis)

Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Well-being, Community Engagement, and Innovation

Dr. Karenna’onwe Karen Hill

M.D, CCFP (Mohawk)

Assistant Professor - Department of Family Medicine

Indigenous Faculty Advisor, IHLL

Dr. Jennifer Walker

PhD (Haudenosaunee)

Research Development Lead